FCA Flags Capital Tech, Continues Crack Down on FX Scams

Capital Tech Limited and its brand PBN Capital were named in the warning.

It’s not even lunchtime and a second regulator has updated its scam list this Thursday, as the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) has published a warning on its website against Capital Tech Limited and its brand PBN Capital.

According to the warning, the regulator believes that Capital Tech Limited: “has been providing financial services or products in the UK without our authorisation… This firm is not authorised by us and is targeting people in the UK. Based upon information we hold, we believe it is carrying on regulated activities which require authorisation.”

Discover the Barcelona Trading Conference – A Top Tier Crypto Trading Event

The British watchdog provides the following details for the entity:

Address: Ajeltake Road, Ajeltake Island, Majuro Republic, Marshall Islands

Telephone: +41435500292

Email: support@pbncapital.com, contact@pbncapital.com

Suggested articles

CEO Spotlight: Alon Rajic on the Future of UK/EU Trade and EconomicsGo to article >>

Website: http://pbncapital.com

Following the URL provided, you are taken to the website of PBN Capital. On its “About” page, the entity claims to specialize in foreign exchange (forex) and contracts-for-differences (CFDs) for equities, precious metals, energy, and indices.

“We work with both retail and institutional traders, ensuring one-of-a-kind service to our clients around the globe. We understand that for a Forex trader to succeed he needs to have low spreads and fast execution and that is what we focus on first and foremost,” the website states.

According to the website, users are able to trade the assets through the MetaTrader 4 platform, which is available via mobile, desktop, web and for Mac OS devices.

FCA and CySEC Continue to Look Out for FX Scams

One interesting detail is that when calling the number provided, you are directed to a voicemail for Capital Tech. This is the same voicemail you are directed to when trying to get in contact with Go Capital FX (gocapitalfx.com).

Earlier today, as Finance Magnates reported, the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) has posted a warning on its website, against the alleged FX and CFD trading provider.

It is not clear if and how the entities are linked. Finance Magnates has reached out for comment from both Go Capital FX and PBN Capital/Capital Tech, but as of the time of publishing, we have not yet received a response.

Got a news tip? Let Us Know