FCA Blacklists Goldman Sachs Clone Firm & Swiss Crypto Clone

The UK watchdog has flagged Goldman Sachs Asset Management International and Swiss Investment Ltd.

Another day, another warning published by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). This Friday, the regulator has posted two warnings which go to none other than a clone firm of Goldman Sachs, according to the British regulator, as well as another clone firm that claims to offer crypto trading – Swiss Investment Ltd.

FCA Flags Goldman Sachs Asset Management International

The UK watchdog has flagged Goldman Sachs Asset Management International, a clone firm of a Goldman Sachs company with the exact same name. The fraudulent entity operates via the following website http://gsaminternational.com/ and claims to be part of the Goldman Sachs Group.

Discover the Barcelona Trading Conference – A Top Tier Crypto Trading Event

As the name suggests, clone firms are fraudulent entities which copy details of a legitimate firm, such as their name, website, address, registration details, etc. Some even go to the lengths of completely copying a firm – from their website, to brand, in order to trick investors into thinking that they are the actual legitimate firm.

Clone firms are a big problem in the foreign exchange (forex) and cryptocurrency sectors. As Finance Magnates has reported, Tickmill, Dukascopy Bank and broker-dealer ICAP, among others, have all been targeted by clone firms.

“Be aware that the scammers may give out other false details or mix these with some correct details of the appointed representative firm,” the British regulator cautioned in its warning against Goldman Sachs Asset Management International.

The FCA has provided the following details as the correct information for the regulated and legitimate entity that the clone firm is trying to portray. However, as mentioned above, these details might also appear on the clone’s website.

Suggested articles

FBS CopyTrade Launches a New Card Scanning Feature!Go to article >>

Firm Name: Goldman Sachs Asset Management International

Firm Reference Number: 147212

Address: Peterborough Court 133 Fleet St, London, EC4A 2BB, United Kingdom

Telephone: +44 2077741000

Email: nita.patel@gs.com

Website: https://www.goldmansachs.com/

FCA Warns Against Swiss Investment Ltd

This Friday, the UK regulator has also flagged Swiss Investment Ltd, a clone firm of Swiss Investment Corporation Limited, the warning states. Via its website, https://www.swiss-investissement.com, the fraudulent entity allegedly offers cryptocurrency investments, as well as raw materials.

Got a news tip? Let Us Know